

2005-2006 Board of Directors

President

Michael Troutt

1st Vice President Wood Stortzum

2nd Vice-President Bob Duffin

Secretary Kirk Sterlin

TreasurerShelly Bagnuolo

Directors

Term Ending 2006
Walt Adams
Vicki Wiebenga

Term Ending 2007
Angie Butera
Mary Lou Kent

Term Ending 2008

Doug Danielson
David Walker

Immediate Past President Frank Pellegrini

Executive Director
Michael Lane

State Offices 225 E. Cook St. Springfield, IL 62704

(217) 528-5230 Fax (217) 241-4683 E-mail: m.lane@illinoislandtitle. org www.illinoislandtitle.org

ILTA PRESENTS MICHAEL BRANDT WITH PRESIDENT'S AWARD

For More Information Contact: Michael R. Lane



Springfield, IL – At its recent 2005 Annual Convention Illinois Land Title Association (ILTA) outgoing president Frank Pellegrini, awarded Michael K. Brandt its coveted President's Award. Each year the outgoing ILTA president can select an individual(s) whose service to the association during his or her term was instrumental in the overall leadership of the association. This award was presented to Mr. Brandt on July 9, 2005 during the installation and awards banquet held at the Grand Geneva Hotel in Lake Geneva, WI.

Michael Brandt is Vice President – Claims and Legislation of Attorneys' Title Guaranty Fund, Inc., in Champaign, IL and is a past president of the ILTA. In addition this past year, Michael served as the chairman of the association's Title Act Review Committee.

The Illinois Land Title Association (ILTA) is a not-for-profit trade organization representing the land title evidencing industry throughout Illinois. The ILTA is 98 years old and represents title insurance underwriters, agents and abstractors in all 102 counties within Illinois.

#